Search Site

This search form uses an instant search feature. As you type, search results will appear automatically below the search field. When you've entered you desired search terms use tab to navigate through the available results and hit enter to open the selected page or document.
Alliance Distinguished Alumni Committee names 2018 Inductees
Chelsea Shar
Monday, July 09, 2018

The 2018 inductees of the Alliance High School Distinguished Alumni have been officially named by the Committee. The four include Robert L. Benjamin, class of 1969, John Blebea, MD, class of 1974, the late Wilton Eckley, January class of 1947, and the late Ernest S. Prince, class of 1960.

On September 28 the four will be honored during half time of the football game against Canton South at the University of Mount Union Football Stadium.

On Monday, October 1 at 10 a.m. a public assembly at Alliance High School will honor the inductees. The public is welcome to attend.

The Distinguished Alumni Committee was created in 1966 and  is celebrating 100 inductees this year.

The Committee includes Robert Lavery as Chair, Mayor Alan Andreani, Laura Coleman, Gayle Feigenschuh, Art Garnes, Cheryl Grimes, Shawn Jackson, Jody Koenigseker, Betty Rush and Joe Zelasko.