Search Site

This search form uses an instant search feature. As you type, search results will appear automatically below the search field. When you've entered you desired search terms use tab to navigate through the available results and hit enter to open the selected page or document.
AHS Fall Athletes Honored
AHS Fall Athletes Honored
Cheyanne Gonzales
Thursday, November 08, 2018

Athletes, coaches and parents gathered at Alliance High School on Wednesday, Nov. 7 for the Fall Sports Awards Night.

The evening recognized the athletes who participated in the following sports: football, volleyball, cheerleading, boys’ and girls’ cross country, boys’ and girls’ soccer, girls’ tennis and boys’ and girls’ golf.

Athletic Director Mike Schott introduced each coach who then gave certificates to the EBC Scholar Athletes- students who earned a varsity letter and maintained a 3.4 or higher grade point average- and recognized the students who were selected for the EBC All-Leagues.

The EBC Scholar Athletes are as follows:

Cheerleading- Leeah Dulaney, Ke’Aijah Hawkins-Montgomery, Kylie King, Karleigh McCracken, Jayci Miller, Khairee Mitchell, Lauren Snyder and Allison Waggoner

Cross Country- Ralph Borosky, Tommy Gress, Joseph Pennington, Seth Stevens, Anthony Zumbar, Ke’Aijah Hawkins-Montgomery, Katelyn Howell and Juli Schwartz

Boys’ Golf- Richard Elliott, Matthew Eversdyke, Blake Hood and Sean Kelly

Girls’ Golf- Allenna Bertram, Margaret Ledbetter and Katlyn Zurbrugg

Football- Cameron Cox, Andrew Datz, Gavin Geier, Adam Hale, Jarek Leonard, Brandon Mazzei, Blayne Reith and J’Dynn Seals

Boys’ Soccer- Erik Ayers, james Gray, Gus Jackson, Ryan Mcknight, Lawyer Penird, Trevor Strata, Henry Wang and Nathaniel Woerther

Girls’ Soccer- Zarliyah Board, Leeah Dulaney, Mackenzie Fletcher, Katelyn Howell, Vanessa Hull, Jane Miller, Corryne Phillips, Kaleigh Richmond, Julia Schwartz, Kirstin Smith, Emily Swonger, Allison Waggoner and Alivia Williamson

Girls’ Tennis- Natalie Hinkle, Isyss Johnson, Brooke McDermitt, Brooke Sams, Marissa Scobee, Madeline Summers and Alyssa White

Volleyball- Katherine Boehm, Meghan Frazier, Reese Grisez, Amelia Holt-Hoskins, Abigail Oakes, Cali Parmenter and Anna Zumbar

The EBC All-League Selections are as follows:

Cross Country- Julia Schwartz, second team; Kyle Cameron, honorable mention; Tommy Gress, honorable mention; Ke’Aijah Hawkins-Montgomery, honorable mention; and  Katelyn Howell, honorable mention

Boys’ Golf- Richard Elliott, first team; Blake Hood, first team; and Sean Kelly, second team; Noah Thomas, honorable mention; and Ty Young, honorable mention

Girls’ Golf- Shiann Jackson, honorable mention; and Margaret Ledbetter, honorable mention

Football- Cameron Cox, first team; Noah Durst-Hawkins, first team; Jarek Leonard, first team; Aaron Maley, first team; Nicholas Oldfield, first team; Demarko Brooks, second team; Gavin Geier, second team; Micah Hicks, second team; Brandon Mazzei, second team; Jeffery Talbert, second team; Jhonathan Howard, honorable mention; and Jeremiah Thompson, honorable mention

Boys’ Soccer- Nicholas Deack, first team; James Gray, first team; Gus Jackson, second team; Trevor Strata, second team; Lawyer Penird, honorable mention; and Nathaniel Woerther, honorable mention

Girls’ Soccer- Julia Schwartz, first team; Corryne Phillips, second team; Kaleigh Richmond, honorable mention; and Emily Swonger, honorable mention

Girls’ Tennis- Alyssa White, second team; and Olivia George, honorable mention

Volleyball- Carli Beckett, second team; Meghan Frazier, honorable mention; and Anna Zumbar, honorable mention

Following the awards, the seniors athletes took part in the Rose Ceremony, sponsored by the AHS Sports Boosters. Each student was given a rose. They presented a petal from the rose to a person who has influenced them and supported them during their time as an athlete. Many of the students presented their coaches with the rose petals.

The athletes sang the alma mater before heading the rooms designated for each athletic team where they were presented with their team awards.