Search Site

This search form uses an instant search feature. As you type, search results will appear automatically below the search field. When you've entered you desired search terms use tab to navigate through the available results and hit enter to open the selected page or document.
AHS Honored Winter Athletes
AHS Honored Winter Athletes
Cheyanne Gonzales
Wednesday, March 20, 2019

Alliance High School recognized the winter athletes on Wednesday, March 13 during the Winter Sports Awards Night.

The evening recognized the athletes who participated in the following sports: boys’ basketball, girls’ basketball, competition cheer, sideline cheer, swimming, wrestling and bowling.

Athletic Director Mike Schott introduced each coach who then presented certificates to each of the EBC Scholar Athletes- students who earned a varsity letter and maintained a 3.4 or higher grade point average- and recognized the students who were selected for the EBC All-Leagues.

The EBC Scholar Athletes are as follows:

Boys’ Basketball- Cameron Cox, Gus Jackson and Trevor Strata

Girls’ Basketball- Megan Brookes, Valencia Davis and Mackenzie Fletcher

Competition Cheer- Emma DeLeon, Leeah Dulaney, Reese Grisez, Ke’Aijah Hawkins-Montgomery, Emma Huff, Kylie King, Jordan Kress, Sydney Peterson, Lauren Snyder and Allison Waggoner

Sideline Cheer- Emma DeLeon, Kyleigh Ferrall, Reese Grisez, Ke’Aijah Hawkins-Montgomery, Emma Huff, Jordan Kress, Sydney Peterson, Lauren Snyder and Molly Wright

Swimming- Patrick Burse, Lizzy Davidson, Marian Davidson, Tommy Gress, DeSean Hollins, Ryan McKnight, Abby Oyster, Julia Schwartz, Michael Shields, Seth Stevens Alyssa White and Anthony Zumbar

Wrestling- Logan Bell, Maliki Mason, Joe Pennington and Jack Penturf

Bowling- Nicole Cox, Richard Elliott, Kemarie Evans, Dakota Markland and Siearra Nagle

The EBC All-League Selections are as follows:

Boys’ Basketball- Demarko Brooks, first team; Trevor Strata, second team; Brandon Alexander, honorable mention; and Cameron Cox, honorable mention

Girls’ Baksetball- Mackenzie Fletcher, honorable mention; and Raelynn Thomas, honorable mention

Bowling- Sean Kelly, first team; Justin Stout, first team; Richard Elliott, first team; Siearra Nagle, second team; Miaklena Grewe, honorable mention; Thomas Madison, honorable mention; Serra Middleton, honorable mention; and Reggie Wooten, honorable mention

Wrestling- Brailyn Lightner, first team; Zach Rodgers, first team; Alex Bailey, second team; Logan Bell, second team; Joe Pennington, second team; Warren Gentile, honorable mention; and Dakota Kirksey, honorable mention

It was a great season for the Aviators with the boys’ basketball team and the boys’ bowling team winning the EBC Championships. Five members of the swim team qualified for state with Will Rose winning two state championships. The competition cheer team qualified also for state along with wrestler Zach Rodgers qualifying as an alternate in the state wrestling tournament.

Following the awards, the seniors athletes took part in the Rose Ceremony, sponsored by the AHS Sports Boosters. Each student was given a rose. They presented a petal from the rose to a person who has influenced them and supported them during their time as an athlete. Many of the students presented their coaches with the rose petals.

The athletes sang the alma mater before heading to the rooms designated for each athletic team where they were presented with their team awards.